Wearable Technologies

Smart phones have obviously hit it off. It doesn’t seem like there is anything left to do to improve the phone. It has everything you already need. Some people have suggested that phone will begin to bend around your wrist or become transparent, but I don’t see that happening. However, wearable technologies are a new emerging markets. We have seen plenty of wearable technologies like Nike’s Fuelband, Jawbone, and other fitness accessories that are geared at tell the user how many calories they have burned or how far they have ran. I am excited to see that some phone companies are taking their smart phone ideas and applying it to watches now. I believe that this will be the newest emerging wearable technology market. It only makes sense. I want to be able to use my phone without having to take it out of my pocket. Apple has recently patented the iWatch. Other companies likes Samsung and Google are in the process of producing their own watch.

http://bcove.me/deo1ete4

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment