SIGSN Reflection

I believe that the output of this assignment was great because it convinced me and my group members to finally use social networking in the classroom. We, as a group, have thought about using social networking in the classroom, but our young inexperienced groups member have decided to worry about content knowledge and becoming familiar with the district before we open the social networking doors.

I believe that the project went very smoothly. Each group member was assigned certain tasks and they tackled those tasks with precision and accuracy. My task was mostly to create the webpage, to find a few sources, help annotate sources, and then to put all citations into APA format.

I don’t really have any complaints as far as the assignment went. I had great group members who were determined to do well. I did not particularly like how our group presented in the classroom and there wasn’t much feedback afterward on things to consider or work on.

What was most memorable about the assignment was having the second year students come and ask us questions about our project. I feel that our research really help and guided us in answering the questions that they had proposed to us.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment