Mirror and Window Reflection

 

 

Educational Technology Reflection Rap

 

First of all, signing up for this class was a great debate.

Because I couldn’t see myself learning at Michigan State.

 

Tweet, blog, comment and post it’s on my mind,

So, I decide to reflect with this rhythm and rhyme.

 

Educational Tech wasn’t a thing of the past.

Our journey is now complete through this six week class.

 

I think about where I have gone, where I’ve been.

So many tools, ideas, and thoughts my head spin.

 

T is for tech, P for pedagogy.

C is for content, do you get that homie?

 

When you plan, you should always ‘member TPACK.

If you do, if will help your kids keep on track.

 

There is another idea that’s on my mind.

It’s called making lesson that are universally designed.

 

A concept that makes you like, “Duh, I do that.”

But are you remembering that student in the back?

 

What do I do if I don’t know an answer now and then?

Hmm, I know. Maybe I should ask my PLN.

 

Your personal learning networking can help with confusion.

With any problems with tools that you might be usin’.

 

Waking up so early, always made my eyes tire.

But what really got me pumped were those awesome Quickfires.

 

I always try to do my best with as much creativity.

Because it’s what the students want with every activity.

 

The Wicked Problem Project was a real life situation.

Where we could apply technology to our district frustration.

 

Doesn’t it seem there is a discontent among teachers and students.

Using social networking will really help get them movin.

 

This has been a really fun class, I must stress.

But nothing as fun as watching Craig during recess.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment